Fall Time Book Tag – Blogtober Day 7

We’re officially seven days into October and it finally has begun to feel like fall here. The weather is cooler, the leaves are starting to change and fall, it’s so glorious.

I thought it was appropriate to do the Fall Time Book Tag! I haven’t done a tag in a long time, so let’s just get to it! This was created by Sam’s Nonsense on Youtube, the original video is linked HERE.

Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color – choose a book that has reds/ oranges and yellows on the cover: I really like the cover of The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon. It has all the colors on it and its just gorgeous.

Cozy Sweater: It’s finally coll enough to don warm cozy clothing – what book gives you the warm fuzzies? Is Harry Potter too corny of an answer? Because it’s true. Nothing gives me that kind of feeling as diving back into the world of Harry Potter.

Fall Storm: The wind is howling & the rain is pounding – choose your favorite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day – I love reading something light and fluffy when it’s gloomy and storming outside. I like reading it general, but still. I also like diving into a fantasy book as well.

Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with? I’ll pick a book from my 2019 read, so I’ll choose Emily from Well Met by Jen DeLuca. I love the Renaissance Fair and Simon is a doll, so count me in.

Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing? Love and Other Words by Christina Lauren is one of their lesser known books. It’s one of my favorite books of all time so I just want everyone to read it

Coat, Scarves, and Mittens: The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up – What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public? I do own a lot of books that just have a guy with crazy abs shirtless on the cover, so probably those.

Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favorite Fall time comforts food/foods? Eating popcorn just seems like a fall food to me, I don’t know why. Also all the sweets and candy because of Halloween. I also love drinking hot chocolate!

Warm, Cozy Bonfire: Spread the cozy warmth – Who do you tag? Anyone who wants to!

3 thoughts on “Fall Time Book Tag – Blogtober Day 7

  1. I think Harry Potter is a great answer for the cozy sweater question. I always get the urge to re-read the books this time of year, something about Halloween and Christmas especially just gives me so much nostalgia for that series.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Fall Time Book Tag - Bookish Coffee Blog

Leave a comment